Punch News Today

Oyebanji appoints ex-APC chair, ex-commissioner, others advisers

Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji

Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji, has appointed eight special advisers in a bid to position his administration for excellent service delivery.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode, who is among the appointees as SA Media and Strategy/CPS, made the disclosure in a statement in Ado Ekiti, on Monday evening, titled, ‘Oyebanji appoints eight special advisers’.

Oyebode listed the remaining as pioneer All Progressives Congress chairman in the state, Chief Jide Awe (Political and Inter Party Affairs), the immediate past Commissioner for Education, Dr Bimpe Aderiye (Education, Science and Technology), and Mr Niyi Adebayo (Budget, Economic Planning and Performance Management).

Others are Mrs Tayo Adeola (Investment, Trade and Industry), Mr Ebenezer Boluwade (Agriculture and Food Security), Tope Ogunleye (Bureau of Special Projects) and Mr Seun Fakuade (Governance, Reforms and Innovation).

Oyebanji urged the new appointees, who are billed to be sworn in on Friday, to see their appointments as “opportunity to contribute their time, talent and expertise to the overall development of the state”.

The CPS added that the governor had also reappointed Brig. General Ebenezer Ogundana (retd.) as Security Adviser to the Governor with immediate effect.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Source link